Hello world!

Welcome to my adventure in cooking. About a month ago, I decided I was tired of my regular recipes that I made all the time for my family (husband, 2 boys ages 4 and 2). I decided I needed a new menu. So for a month, everytime I cooked, I made a new main dish or side dish I had never made before. I posted some of those recipes on facebook at requests from others with a desire for new recipes.  That month of making new recipes made cooking fun, and dinner enjoyable.  I am now making about 2 new recipes a week.

All said and done, I have started a blog to share my successful recipes, my experiences cooking with 2 young boys (always an adventure), and any tips or tricks I learn along the way.

Leave a Reply

